KPF Prosecutor Community Service Award

KPF Award 2014
In 2014, the Kansas Prosecutor Foundation gave out its first ever annual Community Service Award.  The award is intended to recognize a Kansas prosecutor who has rendered outstanding service to his or her community in addition to the performance of the duties required by the position of a prosecutor.

Nominations for the award include a biography of the nominee, as well as a description of the community service for which the prosecutor is being nominated. Final selection for the award will be made by the Board of Directors of the KPF, and the award will be presented at the KCDAA Spring Conference each June.

To nominate yourself or one of your colleagues, please use the nomination form here. You may send your nomination with any additional pages by mail, fax or e-mail to:

All nominations MUST BE received by 5 p.m. on May 10, 2019.

2019 Award Winner:

Darrin Devinney, Butler County Attorney

2018 Award Winners:

Kevin M. Hill, Brown County Attorney

Samantha Shannon, Johnson County District Attorney's Office

2017 Award Winner:

Rachel Lamm, Thomas County Attorney

2016 Award Winner:

Linus Thuston, Neosho County Attorney

Copyright ©  KCDAA
1200 SW 10th Ave • Topeka KS 66604 • (785) 232-5822• FAX: (785) 234-2433
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software